Esplora contenuti correlati

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee for the Future of Europe, established via Decree of the President of the Council of Ministers dated 20 April 2021 at the Department for European Policies, coordinates the planning, preparation and organisation of interventions aimed at ensuring concrete implementation to Italy’s participation in the Conference on the Future of Europe.

The Scientific Committee is composed of 35 personalities selected among experts with proven and qualified academic and professional experience and competence in the fields of European policies and law, and international relations, as well as among experts in the same fields (read the members in the decree dated 24 May 2021). The Committee is jointly chaired by Ms. Paola Severino (lawyer) and Ambassador Ferdinando Nelli Feroci.

The Scientific Committee meets periodically to approve the programme of activities related to Italy's participation in the Conference prepared by the Organising Committee on the basis of directives and guidelines adopted by the Scientific Committee.

Upon proposal of the Organising Committee, the Scientific Committee:

  • promotes and coordinates the events in Italy and abroad connected with Italy’s participation in the Conference;
  • promotes and disseminates the events connected to the Conference also through the media;
  • promotes literary, artistic, cinematographic, audiovisual and photographic works that represent European values in a meaningful way to citizens.

The activities of the Scientific Committee are publicised through the institutional websites of the Presidency of the Council of Ministers.

The first meeting was held on 27 July 2021 at 7 p.m. in the International Conference Room of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation. 


Go back to start